love language recap

Can you name all five love ‘languages’ without looking back at the last blog entries?

Take a minute and see how many you get.

Physical touch, gifts, words of affirmation, quality time, and acts of service should all be ways we give and receive love.

Physical touch seems obvious what needs to be done but those of us that it does not come natural or to our liking, need to work on it. Give those hugs and if need be, start with high fives. By the way…

Grace undeserved is the ultimate gift. It is what we all receive when we accept God’s free gift of salvation. But, learn to give away gifts and not just physical ones to those who love receiving them but, your talents God has given you as gifts as well.

Remember though, your presence is often more important than a present.

Make sure you carve out time in your schedule to include quality time. Then give your undivided attention to those you care about.

Words of affirmation should be words of encouragement we dole out daily as we try to communicate love. Words are powerful so learn to use them wisely. It is also true that what we say is just as impactful maybe even more so if we say unkind things so learn to bridle the tongue.

“For death and life are in the power of the tongue.” Proverbs 18.21

Keep performing acts of service as you incorporate all the love ‘languages’ and those in your life truly will feel loved and the world will see you…

“So let’s not allow ourselves to get fatigued doing good. At the right time we will harvest a good crop if we don’t give up, or quit. Right now, therefore, every time we get the chance, let us work for the benefit of all, starting with the people closest to us in the community of faith.” Galatians‬ ‭6:9-10‬ ‭MSG‬‬

Now that we have reviewed the five love ‘languages’ and learned more about each over the last week, you might want to use the test below to better understand yourself and the ones you try to love with all five ‘languages’. Keep striving for understanding of how those closest to you receive love than work on loving them the way they need not what you prefer.

Please share your insights or how you apply the love ‘languages’ in the comments below so others can be inspired and feel love as they desire. If any of these entries or the above test helped you have a better understanding of who you are and how you receive love, do tell. As we apply what we learn, I believe the world will be a better place. Don’t you?

Now, go…

© 2019 aclearberry all rights reserved

3 thoughts on “love language recap

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s